Jump to content
  • Advertisement


  • Advertisement


  • Advertisement


Gears: Pro League - Split 2 Winter Major Event


Uncrowned Guard
 Share

Recommended Posts

Split 2 Winter Major

Broadcast Times

Split 2 Winter Major presented by UMG

  • Day 1 – Friday, February 18th: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/
    4 PM BST
  • Day 2 – Saturday, February 19th: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/
    4 PM BST
  • Day 3 – Sunday, February 20th: Stream starts at 9 AM PT/11 AM CT/12 PM ET/
    5 PM BST

 

Quote

Split 2 Winter Major Event Hub

Quick Links:

The event will be streamed live at live.gearsofwar.com.

 

Broadcast Times

Split 2 Winter Major presented by UMG

  • Day 1 – Friday, February 18th: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/
    4 PM BST
  • Day 2 – Saturday, February 19th: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/
    4 PM BST
  • Day 3 – Sunday, February 20th: Stream starts at 9 AM PT/11 AM CT/12 PM ET/
    5 PM BST

 

WATCH & WIN

More information coming soon!

 

EVENT FORMAT

The 2021-2022 Winter Major will consist of 16 Teams and take place over three days with a qualifier taking place Saturday, February 12th. The top 4 Teams based on the Challenger Points standings will automatically qualify for Pool play alongside the 10 Pro League Teams.

 

Winter Major Open Qualifier – Saturday, February 12th

The Winter Major will include one Single Elimination Open Qualifier tournament for Challenger Teams on Saturday, February 12th.

Competition will begin at 10AM CST. The Open Qualifier will qualify 2 Teams directly into the Pool Play stage of the Major.

Registration link:
https://smash.gg/tournament/winter-major-open-qualifier-1/register

PLEASE NOTE: Once a Team has qualified, their roster is considered locked and may not be changed prior to the Major.

 

Pool Play – Friday, February 18th

Pool play will feature four groups of four Teams, which will be used to establish final seeding for the Double Elimination Championship Bracket.

Pre-Event seeding

  • #1 Seed: Pro League Ranked #1
  • #2 Seed: Pro League Ranked #2
  • #3 Seed: Pro League Ranked #3
  • #4 Seed: Pro League Ranked #4
  • #5 Seed: Pro League Ranked #5
  • #6 Seed: Pro League Ranked #6
  • #7 Seed: Pro League Ranked #7
  • #8 Seed: Pro League Ranked #8
  • #9 Seed: Pro League Ranked #9
  • #10 Seed: Pro League Ranked #10
  • #11 Seed: Challenger Ranked #1
  • #12 Seed: Challenger Ranked #2
  • #13 Seed: Challenger Ranked #3
  • #14 Seed: Challenger Ranked #4
  • #15 Seed: Open Bracket Winner
  • #16 Seed: Open Bracket Runner-Up

Each of the four Pool groups will be consisting of the following Teams:

  • Group A: Pro League Ranked #1, #8, and Challenger Ranked #1 & Open Bracket Runner-Up
  • Group B: Pro League Ranked #2, #7, and Challenger Ranked #2 & Open Bracket Winner
  • Group 😄 Pro League Ranked #3, #6, #9 and Challenger Ranked #3
  • Group 😧 Pro League Ranked #4, #5, #10 and Challenger Ranked #4

Teams will play one Match against each of the other Teams in their Pool, with the results of the Group play being used to seed the Championship Bracket.

Teams finishing their Pool in 1st will be placed in the Championship Winners Bracket Round 2. Teams finishing their Pool in 2nd or 3rd Place will be placed in Championship Winners Bracket Round 1. Teams finishing their Pool in 4th Place will be eliminated from the tournament.

Each Team’s Pre-Event seed will be carried throughout the entirety of Pool Play.

Pool Play Tie Breakers

  1. Overall Record
  2. Head to Head – Record between Tied Teams
  3. Head to Head – Map Win Percentage between Tied Teams
  4. Overall Map Win Percentage

If the aforementioned Tiebreakers can’t break a tie, the Tied Teams will be scheduled to play a Best of 1 Game Round Robin Tiebreaker. The Tiebreaker mode will be Execution. After each Team has played all other Tied Teams, the results will be used to break the tie. If there is still a tie that can’t be broken by aforementioned tiebreakers, an additional Best of 1 Game Round Robin Tiebreaker(s) will be played until the tie can be broken.

Best of 1 Tie Breaker Map Ban Process

  • Higher Seed bans Map
  • Lower Seed bans Map
  • Lower Seed bans Map
  • Higher Seed bans Map
  • Remaining Map Becomes Tiebreaker Map
  • Lower Seed Picks Faction

 

Championship Bracket – Saturday, February 19th & Sunday, February 20th

The 12 Team Double Elimination Championship bracket will consist of:

  • 3 Teams from Group A
  • 3 Teams from Group B
  • 3 Teams from Group C
  • 3 Teams from Group D

Championship Bracket Seeding:

  1. Pool Play results
  2. In the event two Teams have the same Pool Play results, Pre-Event seeding will determine higher seed.

Winners Bracket will be conducted as follows:

  • Round 1 Match #1: Group C #2 vs Group D #3
  • Round 1 Match #2: Group B #2 vs Group A #3
  • Round 1 Match #3: Group D #2 vs Group C #3
  • Round 1 Match #4: Group A #2 vs Group B #3
  • Round 2 Match #1: Group A #1 vs Match #1 Winner
  • Round 2 Match #2: Group D #1 vs Match #2 Winner
  • Round 2 Match #3: Group B #1 vs Match #3 Winner
  • Round 2 Match #4: Group C #1 vs Match #4 Winner

All games will be played as best of 5 except the Grand Finals, which will be played best of 9, with the Winner’s Bracket Team starting with a 1-0 map advantage. The Team coming from Winner’s Bracket will also start the pick/ban phase with an extra ban during the map selection process.

 

Grand Finals Map Ban Process:

*Winner’s Bracket Team Bans an Escalation Map*

  • Winner’s Bracket Team Bans Control Map
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Bans Control Map
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Bans Execution Map
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Bans Execution Map
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Control Map 1
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 1
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Execution Map 2
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 2
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Escalation Map 3
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 3
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Control Map 4
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 4
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Execution Map 5
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 5
  • Remaining Map Becomes Escalation Map 6
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 6
  • Remaining Map Becomes Control Map 7
  • Loser’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 7
  • Remaining Map Becomes Execution Map 8
  • Winner’s Bracket Team Picks Faction Map 8

 

PRIZING

Total: USD $120,000

  • 1st – $56,000
  • 2nd – $30,000
  • 3rd – $16,000
  • 4th – $8,000
  • 5th/6th – $3,500
  • 7th/8th – $1,500

Full Details: https://www.gears.gg/split-2-winter-major-event-hub/

Edited by Uncrowned Guard
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.